| LinkedIn Twitter Instagram

What are the PEAK Awards

Performance. Excellence. Achievement. Knowledge (PEAK). These are the qualities celebrated by the AWF at the highly-anticipated annual PEAK Awards. Join us on May 8, 2024 as we host the PEAK Awards honouring outstanding individuals in the field of finance.

At our 26th annual PEAK Awards, we will honour five individuals in the following categories, who have made a positive impact on British Columbia's finance community:

  • Rising Star;
  • Excellence in Industry;
  • Lifetime Achievement;
  • *Champion; and
  • Significant Board Contribution.

*A Champion honouree is a professional of influence, either female or male, who furthers the advancement of women in finance for leadership positions in management or on boards.

The Peak Awards also honour the deserving recipients of the AWF’s scholarship fund, and serve as an important opportunity for the AWF to fundraise for its scholarship fund.

For over two decades, the PEAK Awards have honoured talented, respected and deserving women and men who combine professional excellence with a passionate commitment to championing women in the workplace. We invite you to join us for a memorable evening as we celebrate the PEAK Awards honourees and support changing the landscape of women in finance.

Download the Information, Procedures and Rules for PEAK Awards 2024 for more information.

The AWF Board and the independent judging committee will confirm the accuracy of information provided to the extent they deem necessary and may request additional information to assist the independent judging committee in making its selections.

For further information or any questions please refer to the Information, Procedures and Rules for PEAK Awards 2024 package or contact the PEAK Nominations Director: Olivia Hornby, Telephone: 778-999-0210, Email: olivia.s.hornby@gmail.com.

Award Honourees will be announced prior to the awards event and will be presented their award at the PEAK Awards on May 8, 2024.

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible to receive a PEAK Award, the Nominee must:

  1. Live and work in British Columbia.
  2. Be currently or recently employed in the field of finance or retired from the field.
  3. The "field of finance" is defined broadly and includes, but is not limited to, educators, public service employees, finance professionals, including accountants, CFAs, CFPs, CBVs, actuaries, bankers, CFOs, CEOs and lawyers (such as corporate finance, business, securities, real estate, tax and financing).
  4. Satisfy each of the criteria for her/his PEAK Award category as listed here.
  5. Consent, in writing, to the nomination and the publication of her/his name, photo and biographical information, if chosen as the successful honouree.
  6. Be available to attend the PEAK Awards on the evening of May 8, 2024 and a dress rehearsal earlier that day.
  7. Honourees will automatically be enrolled in the AWF Alumni Network which includes invitations to Alumni events and information about other Alumni initiatives.
  8. Not be a staff member of the AWF or a current Director of the AWF.

Nominee Submissions

Know someone that you would like to nominate?

Submit a nomination today.